Fear Inoculum is a Disappointment

Article by Quentin Singer on Forbes

Tiffany White
by Tiffany White
~1 min read

Categories

Tags

The sprawling soundscapes, lazy songwriting, and just all around TOOL feeling like they were uninterested in making this album, made for a poor listening experience. It was, is, a TOOL album1, but not a TOOL album.

I listened to the first track, which was good enough. But as the album went on, I wasn’t moved by it like I am by most of TOOL’s songs. I waited, TOOL fans waited, for 13 years and this album should have been much better in relation to the time it took to make it. It wasn’t. But I’ll share it here for you to listen to.

Apple Music


Spotify

  1. Known for their pretentiousness. this one reeks of it. 

Sign up for my smart home Substack

I enjoy writing and want to do it more. Join me if you like smart home content.

Back to Top ↑