New Podcast for That Mac Nerd
Tiffany White
by Tiffany White
~1 min read

Categories

Tags

I have been in the podcast game for a couple years now, on and off, with a show about programming. It was just me, then my co-host and iOS dev Nick Lash. Our podcast was called This Developer’s Journey. It was fun but Nick got laid off and I was in school so the podcast got put on hiatus1.

Earlier this year I created a podcast called DevBytes but I had no idea how to run a developer podcast by myself. David Smith did it for years before he teamed up with Marco Arment for Under the Radar. I don’t have the persistence or charisma that David has to pull such a feat off. I also don’t have 10+ years experience in this field.

Nick and I originally wanted to do an Apple-centric podcast but I already had This Developer’s Journey so we went with that.

Trying Again

Now that I am not doing this for career purposes, I think this will be a fun venture without a whole lot of commitment. Hope you give it a listen and let me know what you think and how to improve it.

  1. It was doomed. I just hate editing long podcasts. 

Sign up for my smart home Substack

I enjoy writing and want to do it more. Join me if you like smart home content.

Back to Top ↑